Estee Lauder – Double Wear Stay in Place Makeup Review

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset


Product Name:
Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup
Size:  1.0 oz (30 mL)
Price: $46 (+ taxes)
Shade: Natural Beige (18 shades in total)



Too Long, Didn’t Read

TLDR; love this, oil-free/controlling, great coverage, heavy for everday, natural-matte finish, all time favourite brand, 10/10 would recommend


About the Double Wear Foundation Claims

– What it is: lightweight, oil-free, 24-hours, double change color/smudge, lasts through humidity and head
– Finish: matte, flawless, natural


– Formula: oil-free, oil controlling, dermatologically tested, non-acnegenic (won’t clog pores), fragrance-free
– Skin type: oily/combination, acne/blemishes, dark spots


Review

Okay, I’m not even going to waste any time beating around the bush with this one. I bloody love this foundation. I’ve actually tried all the Estee Lauder foundations and they’ve all worked great for me. This one, in particular, is great for those of us that need a bit more coverage but still want a natural finish. I suffer from hyperpigmentation and acne scars and this foundation perfectly conceals and hides all my marks with a matte finish. With this foundation, I don’t use a concealer under my eyes. Seriously, the coverage with this foundation is unreal and a little goes a long way.

While I do love this foundation, I only apply it all over my face for special occasions when I want to make sure my makeup stays put through the night. However, if I’m using it on a day-to-day basis, I don’t usually apply it all over my face. Because my scars are localized in the cheek area, I apply this on my cheeks and something more light wear everywhere else. Of course, if you’re also doing this, make sure to blend well and that the 2 foundations being used match!

Estee Lauder foundations, in general, are really great if you’re looking for a natural finish. I’d recommend the DoubleWear Light if which is exactly like this foundation but more sheer, natural and lightweight if you’re not looking for much coverage.


PROS:                                                   CONS:

– great coverage                                                           – heavy for everyday
– natural, matte finish                                                – sticks to dry patches
– great for sensitive/acne prone skin                – no pump (messy)
– long wearing                                                               –  oxidizes (changes color)
– oil-controlling


Where to buy: Sephora, Estee Lauder website


Have you ever tried the Double Wear foundation? Share your thoughts in the comments below.

Until next time,

Uhreej ⚡

8 thoughts on “Estee Lauder – Double Wear Stay in Place Makeup Review

    1. I’ve seen people buy the 10 dollar pumps being sold at MAC work perfectly w the double wear. You might just have to trim the nozzle from the bottom, but other than that it seems like it fits perfectly!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This is my all time fave as well! It’s definitely my go to when I need something that’s going to last & look flawless with amazing coverage. Great post xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

